A Civ V Hangover

Wow, I feel like I’m back in college.  I woke up this morning, groggy and with a dull headache, wondering where the hell the weekend went.  Then, I remembered.  A friend and I spent all weekend playing Civ V over Steam.  Not multiple games, mind you – one long, drawn-out game which is still not finished.  Brutal wait times for the A.I. – I recommend that you do not play this game if you lack patience.

On the other hand, it’s always fun to run roughshod over a unit of pikemen with your modern tank platoon.  Just saying.

Leave a Reply

