Captain Asthmatic

Grouping for Superior Fourth Marks has been slow.  How slow?  I’ve gotten more than half of Burhhelm’s marks from skirmishing.  It’s been a bit frustrating, so much so that I’ve taken to playing alts while monitoring chat channels.

I’ve got a few alts, and I thought that the next one that I was going to level up would be my Guardian.  My friends, however, encouraged me to look into playing my Captain once again.  I had left the poor sod at level 58, stranded in Moria.  Disgusted by the Captain’s lack of DPS and staying power, I had no use for the class.  Yes, I know it’s a support class, but solo capability is vital in a game where you spend most of your activities on your own.

After a few day, I believe that I can say that given the changes from the Rise of Isengard, the Captain is more viable than he was before. People say that his damage output is better, but I still find it weak.  What he has, however, is amazing staying power. He may be wheezing along in a protracted battle almost every fight he gets into, but he will win. It’s not exciting, it’s not glamorous, and it’s not flashy, but the Captain certainly gets the job done.

Leave a Reply

