Simply Dreadful

So, finishing touches have been placed on my new plastic dread, and I’ve added details to my existing Forge World dread. Both painted to a tabletop standard, as is my wont.
Age before beauty. Here is the Forge World venerable dread with TLLC. I also painted a TLAC arm, and started getting mortis TLAC arms ready.

Forge World Dreadnought

That model holds up pretty well, but all the detail seems a little cluttered. I put together one of the new plastic venerable dreads with the same armament as my Forge World one (TLLC and TLAC arms). Here are the photos:
TLLC:

Plastic Venerable Dread

Plastic Ven Dread

And two shots of the ven dread with the TLAC arm:

Plastic Ven Dread, shot 2

Plastic Ven Dread, shot 3

I’m satisfied with the results. Now, on to my next project: a Ravenwing Apothecary.

Leave a Reply

