Mudder’s Day

Progress on refurbishing my 40K Dark Angels army continues. I have mostly finished painting two veteran sergeants for my two tac quads; they need a squad decal and the bases need to be done. Speaking of bases, both tac squads need to be fully re-based from the static grass and green that they have now to the desert scheme that I used with my Deathwing. After that, I’m not sure whether I’ll start refurbishing my assault terminators or my dev squad. It might be best if I alternate between colors, so I don’t get bored.

I schlepped myself out of the house to see “Kick Ass” yesterday. Decent flick, worth the price of admission if you enjoy subversive humor and over-the-top violence. If you have sensitive ears, or if the sight of blood upsets you, then steer clear.

MMO-wise, I’ve been tinkering around with an electric blaster. He’s ready to take on the Frostfire mission, but he doesn’t have a travel power, yet (level 11). He seems fun enough. Like the ice blaster, electric has some control elements, though not as much. I’ll probably play the electric blaster with my friends until they get to a high enough level that I can use my level 30 ice blaster with them.

And that’s it. Enjoy your Mother’s Day, everyone.

Leave a Reply

