I Need to Put a Timeclock Next to the Computer

Somehow, I got it into my head to max out Burhhelm’s wood working skill.  You know, to be a “complete ” weaponsmith.  OK, it wasn’t a good idea, just an idea.

Anyway, the only character which I have with Forester skill is my Captain.  You can see where this is going, can’t you?  Yeah, I’ve been working on my Captain.  And I regret it almost every day that I log in.  A masterfully crafted instrument of death, such as a halberd or a two-handed sword, becomes a wet noodle the moment that a Captain touches it.  It is amazing.

So, I’ve been restricting my gaming to the pursuit of green-con quests, because they are less dangerous to the poor sod.  I think I’ve come to terms with playing a Captain: lower your expectations.  Still, it seems like work.  Not the enjoyable kind, either – this is busy work.  No matter.  Eventually, I will get a few more levels on the Captain, and he will be able to get into Lorien, where crafting resources are scattered around with very few hostile creatures to harass him.  I like to think of it as a gated retirement community for Captains.  Because that’s what is going to happen to him once he gets there – retirement.

Enough ranting about gimpy classes.  I have been painting a few hours every week, and my Belial model is coming along nicely.  It will never be a Golden Daemon winner, but I paint for myself, not for any competition.  When I have more done, I’ll post some pics.

Leave a Reply

