One Down, Lots to Go

I ground out the last of my Malledhrim  reputation last night, and was duly rewarded with… nothing special.  I know a lot of people are still drooling over the horse, but I’m not one of them.  If I were playing a Dwarf, I would buy one of the cosmetic dresses for him (few things are as amusing as an angry Dwarf in a dress).

I’m hovering around 9 Medallions of Dol Guldur, so I haven’t been able to buy any of the new lower-tier radiance gear, but that can be amended over time.  Last night, I took part in a 6-person skirmish instead of hitting an instance.  It was fun, so that’s all I really care about.  The mobs in those instances certainly hit hard, but a six-person group is very durable – we never wiped, and the only person who dropped once was yours truly (AoE does that).

Anyway, reputation is done.  My remaining goals in Mirkwood are: forge a new second-age weapon, acquire a set of radiance gear (just so I can claim to have done it), and unlock the rest of the skirmishes.  One down, a lot of stuff yet to go.

Leave a Reply

