There Are No Trees in Forochel

OK, that’s not entirely true.  There are some trees in southern Forochel, but it’s still not a lumber industry hot spot.  It’s only of not because I’ve been sending all of the lumber that my Captain gathers and prepares over to my Champion, so he can grind out his Woodworking skill.  Such is the life of an alt – forced to toil in the fields in order to support primary characters.  I wonder if the feudal system started this way….

Anyway, we did attempt a Fornost run, but we lost people early on and couldn’t do much besides take on a few mini bosses.  Still, it was a fun instance to run, and we may try it again.  None of the mini bosses that we fought seemed to require anything in the way of special tricks to defeat them – brute force worked just fine.  For the time being, however, I feel the need to work on my epic quest lines rather than hit any more instances.  I’m not even sure which character I’ll be using – both of them need a little attention.  I’ll have to see what the rest of the group feels up to doing this weekend.

Leave a Reply

