Long Time, No Post

My new job position (which may be temporary, it depends on what the higher-ups want me to do) requires a far longer commute, and I have no web access from the office, so finding time to post is problematic.  Sorry about that.  I’m sure that all of my readers (both of them) are disappointed.

Anyway, I have continued to plug away at LotRO, and I still feel overwhelmingly positive about the game.  My Champion is level 32, wielding a pair of dwarf-iron swords that he forged for himself.  I still get a kick out of being able to craft my own weapons very easily.  However, he tends to find a lot of precious metals, also.  So, what to do with all of that unused ore?

Enter Authang, my pointy-eared jeweler and Guardian.  While I’m not a fan of playing a tank class, the Guardian is more than capable of dealing with mobs while using a shield as a second weapon.  I think I’ve found my primary alt.  In addition, his jewel crafting skills compliment the weapon crafting of my Champion.  It’s a win-win.  With all of the additional precious ore and gems that my Champion digs up, Authang is already up to his expert-level quest.

Of course, one can only dedicate time to so many alts.  Thus, my poor Gondorian Captain is going to be put into mothballs.  He’s tough, he can deal with it.  I found that the pet was just an annoyance to me (thus, I had better avoid the Lore Master class as well).

In the world of analog gaming, I still play Pathfinder on Saturdays.  The first few storylines in a new campaign are like appetizers.  Now, it’s time to get to the main course.  I’m looking forward to it.

Leave a Reply

