Upgrades

Took several runs, but I have 4/6 Sentinel armor.  I still use Annihilator gloves and shoulders at present.

This stuff makes me look like a handsome devil, if I do say so myself:

kol

I also managed to pound my way to renown rank 50, Grudge Guard.  Nifty title, but I really want to make it to Longbeard.  Still, lots of progress, even if I had to endure hours of frustrating PUGs in scenarios this weekend.

The Order situation on Ostermark continues to confuse and baffle me.  Certain guilds and alliances refuse to work with each other, then they blame each other when they fail to achieve something in-game.  The fact of the matter is that you don’t have to like anybody, though it helps.  You do have to be willing to work (or play) with other people, though.  And if people can’t be civil in their conversations, the best policy is to just shut it and say nothing, even if someone is blathering about you.  Simply saying “I have nothing to say about that” is more than enough to let anyone know that there is more to the story than what is being heard, and still does on exacerbate the situation.

Enough grumbling.  Good progress this weekend, after a long period of stagnation.

Leave a Reply

