Back to the Basics

Last night, I just played my White Lion for a while.  Because the attitude in tier 4 basically sucks.  And here is something new – I rather enjoyed myself.

Sure, it was zergy.  Early in the evening, Destruction had about a 2 to 1 advantage.  Later in the evening, Order had a 2 to 1 advantage.  Aside from some dope complaining that we weren’t charging headlong into a defended fortress after we wiped twice there and the doors closed, I had a largely positive experience.  (On a side note, if suicidal charges are a real turn-on for you, then don’t let me stop you — go ahead.  Don’t expect me to follow you, either).

I’m getting a touch more lag than I did before I took my holiday break, but I don’t know if that’s due to something Mythic did, or if nVidia came out with a new driver in the last week.  I’ll have to look into it when I get home.  Which, incidentally, is going to be late once more.  Yes, another round of second shift.  At least I get a little overtime pay in exchange for killing off my evenings.

As to the overall status on Ostermark, I’m still in a holding pattern.  I’ve pretty much decided against leaving my guild.  If I do leave, it will be to leave the whole server, but it hasn’t reached that point, yet.  Hopefully, it never will.

Leave a Reply

