Pop, Fizzle, Smash… Eureka!

I’ve been continuing to grind out the Apothecary skill on Koljarn, getting all the way to 188 skill last night.  At this point, I have no urge to just grind it out any further, though – my skill is high enough that I can just finish my journey to 200 by everyday scavenging.

 Apothecary is a decent skill choice for an Engineer.  Let’s face it, tanks are going to get the heals.  If they are lucky, melee DPS will get some, too.  Ranged DPS doesn’t get healed unless there are healing classes just standing around with nothing better to do.  I’m not saying it’s good or bad; it’s just the way things work.  So, having a Rune Priest in a bottle can be quite handy at times.

 On a whim, I started playing with Cultivating on one of my alts.  Let’s just say that it’s not my favorite part of the game so far.  Watching grass grow may be more interesting.  Come to think of it, Cultivating IS watching grass grow….

 While I was cranking out the Apothecary skill, which is a guild requirement, by the way, the guild leaders were complaining that I wasn’t playing an alt with them and grinding out tier 2 PQs for their alts.  You know, if I quit my job and played Warhammer full time, then I might have enough time to satisfy everyone, but laying requirement upon requirement can make the game feel more like a chore than a hobby.  I just hope the guild leadership realizes this.

 Anyway, let’s see what tonight brings.  For the first time in days, I feel like I will have no obligations when I log on tonight.

Leave a Reply

