Sunday Ramble

Yes, I found the sandcastle in the Reikland Factory.  No, I don’t know why I bothered – I’m not going to make a Knight of the Blazing Sun until I’ve made it to battle and renown rank 40 on  Koljarn, and even then I won’t play my alts much.

Some MMOs are very forgiving when it comes to alts.  In some games, it’s relatively easy to level up, get decent gear, and be viable with a number of characters on a single account.  While you can do that somewhat with WAR, the renown system really encourages you to pick a character and stick with it.  This is good and bad.

It’s good, because you get to know a character class very well.  You come up with your own tactics and play-style.   It’s bad, because it means that there’s a bunch of game content that you’ll never get to see.  Such is life, I suppose.

Anyway, play time was limited last night due to a 0400 wake-up time this morning (on a Sunday, no less, is there no justice in the world?), but I’ll have a bit more time tonight.  I did get in on a little open RvR last night, and got about a third of the way through renown rank 35.  Level 40 enemies no longer con purple to me, so that’s an improvement.  I also finally retired my tier 3 Devastator armor in favor of some tier 4 greens.  The difference is slight, but it’s there.

Leave a Reply

