Low Cunning

So, what does it take to be victorious in RvR?

I’ll be damned if I know.  I do know how my RL friends and I play in RvR for maximum fun, however.  Underhanded.  Sneaky.  Opportunistic.  Don’t misunderstand me, I’m not advocating cheating or abusing bugs in the game.  No, I’m talking about “low cunning.”

Low cunning is hitting the opposing side where they are weakest.  Outmaneuvering them.  Ambushing them.  Then, fading away when your hurt and angry enemies turn to fight you.  If a tactic strikes you as being legal but underhanded, it’s probably an example of low cunning.

Some people will say this isn’t fighting fair.  I say that they’re right, and keep on doing it.  Others will say that fighting this way is just playing smart.  Well, sometimes it is.  I’ll admit that sometimes embracing low cunning means adopting needlessly elaborate battle plans.  But, it’s fun!

Leave a Reply

